A Mix Tape For That Boy

First off, let me just say how much I despise you for not staying with me a little longer. I am here telling you, that yes, I did like you, and I know that there’s this enormous possibility that what we had could eventually turn in to love. Yes, THAT KIND of love.

You’re probably the person who embodied my ‘ideal man’ perfectly. I never knew that I’d fall for you though; falling wasn’t really on my ‘to-do list’ back then, but hey, I fell and that is that.

I know that it’s quite unfair on your part since I endlessly talk about my first love. You have to understand that what we had was special but it would never devalue what we had.

I will always love you to the moon and back.

You made me incredibly happy and I cannot overlook how much bliss we had back when we had each other.

You will always be my ‘wonderwall’.

The only problem that I have now that you’re no longer with me (other than my perpetual longing for your presence) is the fact that I may have desired something far deeper than what we had.

You were that boy who made me a mix tape, and to be quite frank about it, that has got to be one of the most romantic things a boy could do for me.

You left without even having the spare time to hear me out and what I have to say. I know that it has been 6 months now and that you have probably forgotten what it’s like to hear my voice at the other side of the phone singing you to sleep… but here’s my piece

Dear, I haven’t forgotten what it’s like to have someone like you in my life.

I wish I could have said more, more than what my brave heart was able to mutter out back when you pulled away from my arms. I don’t know whether it is too late or not, but I’d like to give you the mix tape I made for you.

This is exactly how I feel for you.

This is exactly how hard I fell for you.

FOR YOU

All About Us- He Is We (feat. Aaron Gillespie)

Daydreams- Breanne Duren

Flaws- Bastille

Make Me Fall- Nina Nesbitt

My Favorite Thing- Tonight Alive

Angels- The XX

You Picked Me- A Fine Frenzy

and for my last song:

NEVER LET ME GO- LANA DEL REY

There’s a huge possibility that you’d never see this post, but I’m posting this, just in case…

Now you know.

Leave a Reply

