An Open Letter To The Man I Love

I don’t know why you are doing this to me, when I have done nothing wrong to you.

From the very first day, I met you, all I did was admire you, from a far at first.

All I wanted was a piece of who you are in my life and when I thought I had you, I wanted to keep you.

I never wished to be given priority over the other things that came before me but I don’t deserve to be treated like this. All I did was love you and adore you and want you.

They say that when you really love a person you must overlook the things that they have done wrong; that you must realise how much good they brought you instead of counting all of their flaws. And that’s what I did.

When you left me hanging, I never begged for your attention but I wished you well.

Your departure devastated me in so many ways that you will never understand. And yet, despite being stood up, I never lost faith in you.

I would always tell myself that, you are not that kind of person who would leave without a word… I have already removed myself from the null you threw me at, until you resurfaced again.

You tell me that you miss me and that you would want to see me again, and so I agreed upon your wish.

And now that you have returned…. you decide to leave me again.

And this time, I don’t think I can stay and wait for you anymore.

I love you, but I don’t deserve any of this any more.

Love, E.

3 Comments

  1. hey there! i’m loving your recent posts!
    I also blogged about “An Open Letter to the Man Who Opened My Eyes To the World”. How can someone give the whole world to you and in a snap they’re gone?

    here’s what my recent post is all about…
    https://talkaboutbeauty.wordpress.com/2014/06/26/an-open-letter-to-the-man-who-opened-my-eyes-to-the-world/

    would be so nice to hear from you! 🙂

    cheers! xx

    deanna ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.wordpress.com )

Leave a Reply

