I Don’t Love You

I don’t love you because it’s been more than 3 months now and we still have not spoken to one another.

I don’t love you because you’re mean and you didn’t even say goodbye

I wanted closure but you gave me a thousand questions to repeat over and over

And now I’m too tired, too tired to even try

I don’t love you because you fed me with half baked truths

I believed you words for they looked very pretty

But I would have preferred it if you loved me while you’re on mute

It would have been easier to forget the touches than the words that sounded like poetry

I don’t love you because you can never be loved anyway

I tried my luck, got a little of who you are and I guess that’s all that we can ever be

I know that I don’t stand a chance but I tried and I stayed

Love is cruel, love is you, love is who we are, our little infinity.

I don’t love you because you broke my heart

Pretending like we can be together

You have done so from the start

It doesn’t matter however for I was too naive to remember

How we could never be

How I wished and prayed for you and me

How I loved you without prejudice

I guess, I still love you after this

I love you very much JJ

I really do

and I don’t know why

fuck it.

1 Comment

  1. You know what… love is meant to be love… If its bitter to you, you gotta be sweeter.. That’s the only way it will come to you..
    Besides, i loved the way you poured your heart out.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

