Heads or Tails

Nothing could get any better than having the flesh on your skin be wrapped around my body like it was meant to be stitched on me.

There’s nothing worse than having someone whom you care about so deeply be carried away from you in to distant shores of streets unknown by your feet.

I miss you so much my darling and there’s nothing I can do to alleviate the sorrow of wanting to kiss your lips all day long as if we wouldn’t be doing the same thing in the night.

I want to hold you so tightly that I could feel the bones of your body collide in to mine.

We are meant to be together.

I can feel it in my insides and in my spirit. I know that meeting you would birth to something greater.

You have no idea as to how much I would want to be lay beside you every single night, finding my way through the crevices of your body. You have no idea as to how much I would love to say the words ‘I love you’ before you leave for your endeavours. You have no idea as to how much I would trade just so I could stand by you through your turbulences and catastrophes. You have no idea.

And the thought of it, that you have no clue, terrifies me in both sides of this coin I’m shuffling through the hinges of my fingers.

Well if I tell you how much my heart yearns for you, I might scare you and you might runaway and I might just lose the person whom I’ve etched the next 5 years of my life with; whilst if I don’t, you might feel like I do not value you, and I might lose you for I have failed to say the words that my heart yell every single night I don’t get to talk to you– mi carińo, te amo.

I love you.

I sincerely believe I do.

But in it, I find the flaw, for both sides of the coin makes me want to withdraw.

Leave a Reply

