Short, Sweet, I Love Him

He came back.

And you know what they say, if you love someone, let them go and if they come back, they’re yours.

AND HE DID.

And I was so reluctant at first. but now all I can think about is how much I would love to grow old with him.

I know that I am barely 21 but is that really the measure of maturity?

I think I do love him.

I love him more than anything.

I love him so much I can see myself growing grey with him. He’s the one.

I have always known that’s he’s the one. I am just afraid to say it myself. I am just afraid to tell him so for I might frighten him with what I feel.

Guess what I just did?

I told him that I love him.

I told him because I do.

More than anything in this world.

I love him so much I can see myself putting myself on the line. I love him so much I can see him loving me even when my hair is bright and white and I want him to be with me as I leave this world.

This must be love.

I have never seen myself with anybody.

I have never imagined my life as an old mother of 3 grown ups without his hand gripping my own ever so hardly.

I love him.

Dear God, I love this man so much.

Please tell me I am correct.

Leave a Reply

