What We’re Going To Do

Let me tell you what we’re going to do.

I know that we’ve gotten a lot closer these past few weeks. It was great. But I just can’t afford to lose another night overthinking about who we are.

You are nice. You’re funny. You and I share the same language.

I know that you find me cute but finding me cute won’t help us cross that bridge together.

Firstly, there’s only one room available and you can’t obviously bring me with you. I, too, cannot promise you that I can squeeze you in.

I know that you find me funny but who we are to each other is no laughing matter.

I already told you about the girl who once fell in love with a man betrothed to another and you know that, that girl won’t fall that way again.

I told you about my pain. I hope you understood everything.

I know that you find me different. I like that you find me different.

It validates that insecure little lover in me. For apparently, I am still admirable; I am still capable of receiving affection.

But you must understand that I can’t receive your affection.

I am tired of writing open letters to women whom I’ve hurt because of my love.

I am tired of writing my piece within posts that will never really reach your eyes.

I am tired of giving my heart away to people who only finds me cute and funny and different.

I am more than that.

And if you can honestly see that vast universe inside of me, you’ll understand that I am far too loving and giving and caring to just be your other woman.

I deserve to be “The One”.

And you already have “The One” and you must understand that it’s never going to be me.

So here’s what we’re going to do:

You’re going to look away whenever I am around.

You won’t try to touch me every single time I am beside you.

You will walk away from me and you will love her with all the love that your eyes are trying to promise me.

For even if I don’t want to fall victim in to the trap that is you,  you must understand that I haven’t felt this way in a long time and that maybe I want your love too.

It’s just that I can’t.

And I won’t.

This is where it ends for me and you.

 

Leave a Reply

