2 Minutes

I thought it was because I was wearing something tighter than usual.

I removed my top and sat down. I stared at the unfamiliar ceiling, the grey walls and the floor. I don’t know where I am. All I know is that this I’m in someone else’s toilet. This is my new reality– the reality I’ll have to get used to.

As I sat there dumbfounded and unable to breathe, I realised that it wasn’t my top. It was his face that kept my lungs on a cage.

I couldn’t breathe because my heart wanted to explode with his name.

I miss you. I miss you so much.

And it is not exactly very helpful that I no longer work in my same old space, with my same old friends.

I sat there. Alone. Afraid. Confused. In dire need of your warmth.

2017 has been throwing me with so much changes. My world’s rocked.

And I pray fervently that I hope I survive.

Because as I sat there, catching my breath, I realised that I am on the verge of my voyage and I am unsure if I want to trust the winds with my fate.

For now, I only have to put some eyeliner on and pretend I didn’t cry for two minutes.

Leave a Reply

